Dr. Emlich Installed as OOA President

William F. Emlich, Jr., DO, of Columbus, was installed as the 100th president of the Ohio Osteopathic Association, during the association's annual convention, June 21-24 at the Sawmill Creek Resort in Sandusky. Other physicians elected to statewide offices include Barbara A. Bennett, DO, of Dayton; First Vice President Christopher J. Loyke, DO, of Cleveland (who served as Convention Chair); Second Vice President Schield M. "Sandy" Wikas, DO, of Akron/Canton; Treasurer John F. Ramey, DO, of Sandusky; and Member-at-Large Ray J. Miller, DO, of Toldeo.

Dr. Emlich, who was installed by 2006-07 President Victor D. Angel, DO, of Cincinnati, has been a member of the OOA Board of Trustees since 1999. He is a past president of the Columbus Osteopathic Association, where he served six years on the Academy Executive Council. A graduate of the Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Dr. Emlich completed a gastroenterology and hepatology fellowship at the Oakland General Hospital in Michigan, following an internship and residency at Doctors Hospital in Columbus.

Dr. Emlich currently serves as the clinical preceptor for the hospital's internal medicine residency program. He is a clinical professor for OU-COM, where he also serves on the Board of the college's Society of Alumni and Friends.

Printer-Friendly Version