AOF Honors Three Ohioans

Three Ohioans received top honors from the American Osteopathic Foundation during its 2011 Honors Banquet, October 29, in Orlando, Florida. 

Robert L. Hunter DO and Terry A. Johnson DO

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented posthumously to Boyd W. Bowden, II, DO, following a video tribute with testimonials by his partner Charles Kerr, DO, Osteopathic Heritage Foundations President Richard J. Vincent, and OOA Executive Director Jon Wills.  Dr. Bowden’s wife Ellen, and daughter, Chris, accepted the award on his behalf. 

In addition, State Rep. Terry A. Johnson, DO, received the Physician of the Year Award and John L. Weippert, DO, who completed an internal medicine residency program at St. Joseph Medical Center in Warren, Ohio, was recognized as one of four Outstanding Residents.



OOA Vice President Robert L. Hunter, DO and Terry A. Johnson, DO


Printer-Friendly Version