Congratulations to our 2016 Award Winners

The Ohio Osteopathic Association congratulates our 2016 award recipients , who were honored, April 22, during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium in Columbus.

Ohio Osteopathic Association Honorees:

  • Distinguished Service Award: Robert S. Juhasz, DO, of Cleveland
  • Trustees Award: John M. Jonesco, DO, of Lorain
  • Meritorious Service Award: State Sen. Capri S. Cafaro, of Hubbard
  • M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award: Kathleen Trace, of Athens
  • JO Watson, DO, Memorial Lecture Award: John J. Kopchick, PhD, of Athens

Mentor of the Year:

Established in 2011, the George L. Eckert, Jr., DO, Mentor of the Year award recognizes a physician who has a record of offering guidance and encouragement to medical students, residents, and fellows. With funding provided by the Osteopathic Heritage Foundations, the award carries a $1,000 donation to a charitable organization of the recipient’s choice. 

This year’s Mentor of the Year is David W. Towle, DO, of Chillicothe, who was nominated by Alyssa Glover, DO, a first-year resident at Adena Regional Medical Center. Recipients are selected by a committee of students and residents who review the entries. Seven nominations were received and all nominees become members of the OOA Mentor Hall of Fame.

Ohio ACOFP Award Recipients:

  • Family Physician of the Year: Douglas W. Harley, DO, of Akron
  • Distinguished Service Award: William J. Burke, DO, of Columbus
  • Young Family Physician of the Year: Nicklaus J. Hess, DO, of Dayton
  • Family Medicine Resident of the Year: Anthony C. Bianco II, DO, of Columbus

Visit the OOA Facebook page to see a photo album of some of our winners.

Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 July 2020 
view all >>>