CCHIT Certifies 33 Electronic Health Record (EHR) Products

The Certification Commission for Health Information Technology (CCHIT®) announced, September 30, that it has tested and certified 33 Electronic Health Record (EHR) products under the the Office of the National Coordinator's (ONC) Authorized Testing and Certification Bodies (ATCBs) program.

The ONC has delegated certification responsibility to three organizations -- CCHIT, Drummond Group, and InforGard Laboratories, Inc -- to test and certify that the EHRs are capable of meeting the 2011-12 criteria supporting Stage 1 meaningful use as approved by the Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS).  This is the first group of EHRs to be certified by any of the three organizations.

EHRs must be certified to qualify eligible providers and hospitals for funding under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA).  The certifications include 19 Complete EHRs, which meet all of the 2011/2012 criteria for either eligible provider or hospital technology, and 14 EHR Modules, which meet one or more – but not all – of the criteria.

Click the ONC Web Site for a complete list of EHRs that have been certified under the ATCBs program:

Printer-Friendly Version

2014 OOA
Member Census

  • FREE IT Services Checkup
  • Chance to win $100 Visa Gift Card
  • Access to other Members-only Benefits

Update Information Now

Contact Us

Call (855) 319-7828 today
to schedule a complimentary practice consultation.

An hour with our team could save you thousands of dollars!

Upcoming Events

 May 2020 
view all >>>