Two Ohioans Reelected to the AOA Board of Trustees

OOA leaders were in Chicago for the American Osteopathic Association House of Delegates, July 15-17 to consider more than 200 resolutions, elect officers and install Martin S. Levine, DO, of New Jersey as president for 2011-12.   

George Thomas, DO, of Cleveland, served as chair of Ohio’s 36-member delegation.  During the business meeting Robert S. Juhasz, DO, of Cleveland, and William J. Burke, DO, of Columbus, were elected to  three-year terms on the AOA Board of Trustees.  

2011 AOA House

William J. Burke, DO, Columbus (left) and Robert S. Juhasz, DO, Cleveland 


 Several Ohioans were appointed to reference committees: Albert M. Salomon, DO, chair, Ad Hoc; William F. Emlich, Jr., DO, Professional Affairs; John F. Ramey, DO, Public Affairs; Robert L. Hunter, DO, Public Affairs; Christopher J. Loyke, DO, Credentials; Brian A. Kessler, DO, Education; Gary L. Moorman, DO, Education; and Stuart B. Chesky, DO, Constitution & Bylaws.  The following actions were taken on Ohio resolutions: 

Printer-Friendly Version