Advocates Accepting Nominations

(March 2, 2017) The Advocates for the Ohio Osteopathic Association (AOOA) are accepting nominations for the 2017 Osteopathic Spirit Award. The award is open to any non-physician in Ohio who promotes osteopathic public education and osteopathic awareness; provides volunteer service(s) to either patients and/or the community; exemplifies the spirit of caring that embodies the profession; and osteopathic service for five or more years.

The award will be presented during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium in April. Nomination deadline is March 24.

Past recipients are:
2004-2005 Chip Rogers
2005-2006 Mary Schreck
2006-2007 Sandra Foster, PhD
2007-2008 Jon Wills
2008-2009 Irene Bell, JD
2009-2010 Sharon B. Zimmerman
2010-2011 David C. Eland, DO
2011-2012 Ioanna Z. Giatis Kessler, DO
2012-2013 Rebecca Marx
2013-2014 Ashley B. Simpson, DO
2014-2015 Michael E. Dietz, DO
2015-2016 David W. Towle, DO

The AOOA is a non-profit state organization dedicated to the support and promotion of the osteopathic profession. The group actively supports the osteopathic profession and provides public health education to the residents of Ohio.