Ohioans Receive National Awards

Several Ohioans were in the spotlight during the 113th AOA Convention and Scientific Seminar, held in October 2009 in Las Vegas.

William J. Burke, DO, of Columbus, received the American Osteopathic Foundation (AOF) Distinguished Service Award for his humanitarian efforts in China; Roy W. Harris, DO, of Bucyrus, was named Merck/Schering-Plough CAP Physician of the Year for using the AOA Clinical Assessment Program (CAP) to improve patient care; and Alison A. Clarey, DO, and Team Bariatric at Grandview Hospital in Dayton received a Pfizer Fit for Life Award.

In addition, OU-COM students Catalina Soto, Kim Jackson, and Amy Zidron were the top three student entrants in an international research poster exhibition sponsored by the AOA Bureau of International Osteopathic Medical Education and Affairs. They presented their research at the 10th Annual International Seminar held in conjunction with the Convention.

Printer-Friendly Version