The OOA Board of Trustees has divided the state into ten districts and is responsible for enforcing requirements relative to their organization and maintenance. OOA members in each district elect a trustee to serve a three-year term on the state board. Districts also send representatives to the annual OOA House of Delegates, where they set policies, elect state officers and select delegates for the American Osteopathic Association's House of Delegates.